Since I'm 18 and still live at home my expenses are close to zero. I worked a couple of weeks during the summer and I have some spare cash. I've been thinking about getting an iPhone, since I'm using a Sony Ericsson W800i right now, heh. It works and I can use it for like a week before I have to load the battery. It does all I need, too. Or, most of it atleast.I don't know much more than everyone does about iPhone's, such as you can play games on them and there are lots of different applications. If I were to get one, I'd probably make use of everything it offers, since I'd feel it'd be a waste if I didn't.I'm not sure how much I'd use it though. The bus to school takes about 15 minutes, I usually don't have much time to kill in school, and when I'm home I don't think I'll use it much. Trying to figure out if it's worth it.So, anyone care to tell me about how much you use your iPhone's, if it was worth it etc. Also, are there any good articles that touches on stuff that would fit my intrests, which would be games and other cool stuff you can do with your phone, and not just the standard stuff one figures out after owning it for 2 days, like every article I've read is about.Is an iPhone worth it?
No it is not worth it. No keyboard, can't change battery, expensive service on a crappy network, requires craptunes. There are just so many things about the Iphone that would make me not ever want one. It's your choice.Is an iPhone worth it?
[This message was deleted at the request of a moderator or administrator]
ive had my 3GS for just over 4 months now. i bought it pay as you go in the UK for ?40. i got a nice bonus from work and wanted to treat myself. and still after 4 month i can't get over how great it is. so yeah i think its worth it
Sounds like your phone works just fine, so perhaps think about an iPod Touch instead?
I've had the iPhone since launch, 2g and 3g. The ''toy'' aspect in it is fantastic. APP store/ipod/video is awesome but the phone aspects are terrible. I can never hear it ring or feel it vibrate and it's relatively expensive too as far as other phones go. Like I said it's a great toy but if you're strictly looking for phone usage get something else.
the answer NOOOO the bill is huge okay . Get an I touch no bills = happy you
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
Definitely Not. It's not worth it. There are just so many crappy things about an iPhone that would make me suggest to you, not to have one. But. it's your choice.
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
I just got a 3G 8GB on Saturday, in a plan with Bell.$30 a month + $40 data plan, 500 MB a month. Yes it's a steep cost, but worth it if you can.Unlimited text, free evenings after 6 PM and weekends, 350 minutes.Internet browser with speed rivaling my 2004 Dell, Ipod Touch, Apps, GPS + Directions,Camera (Video on 3GS)And it just feels right. Battery isn't too great though.
[QUOTE=''spazzx625'']Sounds like your phone works just fine, so perhaps think about an iPod Touch instead?[/QUOTE]This sounds like the best advice for TC. I've had a 3GS for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it, but since you seem farily satisfiied with the features of your current phone perhaps you should stick with it, or seek a more modest replacement alternative. If you'd be going through AT%26T (which you will if you're in the US) you are required to pay 30 bucks a months for the unlimited data plan... 720 bucks over a 2 year contract. Since I actually use the plan daily for work (and play) the data plan didn't bother me, but it sounds like you'd likely not use it much.The iPod Touch models carry most of the functionality of the iPhones (no phone, cellular data, gps, or camera) and for a fraction of the total price. If gaming and multimedia are what draw you towards the iPhone, the Touch will serve you just as well.
[QUOTE=''spazzx625'']Sounds like your phone works just fine, so perhaps think about an iPod Touch instead?[/QUOTE]
Yeah, I agree. If your looking forward to using the apps/games, or just for music and videos. Definitely get the iPod Touch.
[QUOTE=''Chiddaling''][QUOTE=''spazzx625'']Sounds like your phone works just fine, so perhaps think about an iPod Touch instead?[/QUOTE]
Yeah, I agree. If your looking forward to using the apps/games, or just for music and videos. Definitely get the iPod Touch.[/QUOTE]
i had a touch and loved it. but every time i looked at it/used it i wished it was an iphone. so after a few month i sold it and got an iphone
Thanks for the answers so far. My phone is like 5 years old but as I mentioned it works for texting and calls, and that's what you have a phone for really. It has no other features though, and it's not too slick looking either.
I have an Iphone 3g White!!
[QUOTE=''Deihmos'']No it is not worth it. No keyboard, can't change battery, expensive service on a crappy network, requires craptunes. There are just so many things about the Iphone that would make me not ever want one. It's your choice.[/QUOTE]
And no removable storage. Any mobile device without removable storage = Fail.
[QUOTE=''spazzx625'']Sounds like your phone works just fine, so perhaps think about an iPod Touch instead?[/QUOTE]
Zune HD is superior. Organic LED FTW.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment